CORONAVIRUS: KDHE adjusts list of quarantine states Featured

CORONAVIRUS: KDHE adjusts list of quarantine states Centers for Disease Control and Prevention graphic

Three more states have been added to the coronavirus quarantine list, while six others have been removed.

The Kansas Department of Health and Environment added 14-day quarantine periods for everybody traveling to Alabama, Arizona and Arkansas. Residents traveling to these states from Wednesday forward will have to separate themselves once they return to Kansas.

These states now join Maryland on the list. Connecticut, Illinois, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York and Rhode Island have been removed from the list.

Kansas residents who have taken part in an international or river cruise, done any international travel or who have been told they are a close contact of a laboratory-confirmed case will need to continue quarantines until those periods have ended.

Rate this item
(1 Vote)
Last modified on Wednesday, 17 June 2020 16:27