headerlogoweb103014

2014 Emporia State football schedule released

Emporia State has released the 2014 football schedule. The Hornets kick-off the season on Thursday September 4th at home against Missouri Southern.

 

In week two they play at Central Missouri in a Thursday night game. Emporia State also hosts Central Oklahoma September 20th, Lindenwood on October 4th, Fort Hays State October 18th for homecoming and Northwest Missouri State on November 8th. They play at Pittsburg State October 11th and at Washburn November 1st. The Hornets were 9-2 last season and advanced to the NCAA Divsion II play-offs. They return 19 players that started at least 3 games last season.

Thursday, September 4   vs Missouri Southern

Thursday, September 11, at Central Missouri

Saturday, September 20, vs Central Oklahoma - (Traditions)

Saturday, September 27, at Northeastern State

Saturday, October 4,    vs Lindenwood

Saturday, October 11, at Pittsburg State

Saturday, October 18, vs Fort Hays State (Homecoming)

Saturday, October 25, at Missouri Western

Saturday, November 1, at Washburn

Saturday, November 8, vs Northwest Missouri State

Saturday, November 15, at Nebraska Kearney

See what is happening with KVOE

Kansas University Videos

Kansas State Videos

agviewlogo060315

bdayriversidemock

kvoejobposting

auctions

garage

Athletes of the Week

CompleteWorksLogo

Emporia High - Makayla Kusmaul - Golf

Area - Macy Smith - Olpe - Cross Country

To Nominate an Athlete, email [email protected]

Broadcast Schedule

FRIday

KVOE 1400 am & 96.9 FM

6:35p Emporia High at Shawnee Heights

 KVOE -FM/Country 101.7FM

 6:40p    Olpe at Northern Heights

 

 

 


SATUrday

KVOE 1400am & 96.9fm

8:10A - Sports Talk

3:05p - NFL INSIDER 

4:05P- NFL PREVIEW

5:30P - Kansas at TCU    

MIX 104.9FM 

1:00P - Emporia State vs Pittsburg State

COUNTRY 101.7FM  

1:00P - Kansas State vs Oklahoma 

 

 

 

 

THURsday

KVOE 1400AM/96.9fm

7:00p -  Bill Snyder Show

COUNTRY 101.7fm

6:00p -  Kansas City Chiefs at Oakland Raiders