Print this page

Kansas States Darren Sproles selected for induction to College Football Hall of Fame Featured

By January 12, 2021 307

(K-STATE) Kansas State's Darren Sproles has been selected to the National Football Foundation's College Football Hall of Fame Induction Class of 2021.

Sproles is the sixth K-State player or coach to be selected to college football's highest honor and the third in the last 10 years. He joins former linebackers Gary Spani (Class of 2002) and Mark Simoneau (Class of 2012), as well as coaches Lynn "Pappy" Waldorf (Class of 1966), Charles Bachman (Class of 1978) and Bill Snyder (Class of 2015).

A 2003 First Team All-American and three-time All-Big 12 performer, Sproles held 28 school records at the time of graduation, 21 of which still stand 16 seasons after his playing days. The Olathe, Kansas, product rushed for 4,979 career yards, which ranks third in Big 12 history and is nearly 2,000 yards more than any other player in K-State history

Rate this item
(0 votes)